Primetime Emmy Awards were distributed on Sunday 18 September. Desperate Housewives, starting at Nelonen on 10 October, was awarded with six Emmys. Outstanding Drama Series Lost, was also awarded with six Emmys altogether.

Felicity Huffman from Desperate Housewives was awarded with Outstanding Actress In A Comedy Series. Director Charles McDougall won Emmy from his work in the series. A week earlier Desperate Housewives was awarded with four Creative Arts Awards, Danny Elfman's theme among them.

In Drama Series Category, Lost won the Emmy for Outstanding Drama Series as expected. Director J.J. Abrams, the man also behind the Alias and Felicity, won Emmy from his work in Lost. Lost won four other Emmys in Creative Arts Categories a week earlier. Nelonen is presenting Lost in spring 2006.

Deadwood with five Emmys was also on of the big winners. Nelonen will be presenting the series in spring 2006. Extreme Makeover was awarded as the best reality programme. Everybody Loves Raymond was awarded as the Outstanding Comedy Series and altogether it won three Emmys.

Emmys were distributed for the 57th time.

Nelonen is part of SWelcom, the electronic communication division of SanomaWSOY.