Stock Exchange Release 8/4/2010  17:30

Sanoma Corporation's Board of Directors which was elected today at the Annual General Meeting, has in its organisation meeting decided to appoint the members for Audit Committee, Human Resources Committee and Editorial Committee until the Annual General Meeting in 2011.

Audit Committee comprises Sirkka Hämäläinen-Lindfors (Chairman), Robert Castrén (Vice Chairman) and Rafaela Seppälä. All members of the Committee are independent of the Company.

Human Resources Committee comprises Jaakko Rauramo (Chairman), Annet Aris (Vice Chairman), Jane Erkko, Paavo Hohti and Seppo Kievari. Majority of the Committee members are independent of the Company.

Editorial Committee comprises Seppo Kievari (Chairman), Jane Erkko (Vice Chairman), Paavo Hohti and Sirkka Hämäläinen-Lindfors.

Sanoma also has an Executive Committee, in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association, that prepares proposals for matters to be decided or noted by the Board of Directors. According to the Articles of Association, the Committee comprises Chairman of the Board, Vice Chairman of the Board and President and CEO. The Committee members are Jaakko Rauramo (Chairman), Sakari Tamminen (Vice Chairman) and Hannu Syrjänen.

Sanoma Corporation

Kim Ignatius
Chief Financial Officer

Additional information: Sanoma's Group Communications, tel +358 105 19 5062 or

Sanoma inspires, informs and connects. As a diversified media group, we bring information, experiences, education and entertainment to millions of people every day. We make sure that quality content and interesting products and services are easily available and meet the demands of our readers, viewers and listeners. We offer a challenging and interesting working environment for 20,000 people in over 20 countries throughout Europe. In 2009, the Group's net sales totalled EUR 2.8 billion.